Author Archives: daria

World premiere Lied cycle „Dennoch“

On Saturday, 12 June 2021 at 7.30 p.m., Anne Schwanewilms and pianist Manuel Lange, as well as actress Nicole Averkamp, will be guests at the festival „Heidelberger Frühling“ with a program centered around the texts of the Heidelberg poet Hilde Domin. The focus of the evening will be on the premiere of the song cycle “Dennoch“ („nevertheless“) by composer Stefan Heucke, who has set poems by Hilde Domin to music. This premiere will be complemented by a selection from Hugo Wolf’s “Mörike-Lieder” and readings of selected poems by Hilde Domin.

More informations

„Lohengrin“ with the Radio Filharmonisch Orkest

A recording of Richard Wagner’s romantic opera „Lohengrin“ with the Radio Filharmonisch Orkest conducted by Jaap van Zweden is currently available on the website of the Dutch radio station NOP Radio 4. In the recording from February 2, 2008, Klaus Florian Vogt (title role), Anne Schwanewilms (Elsa), Eike Wilm Schulte (Telramund), Marianne Cornetti (Ortrud) and Ronnie Johansen (Heinrich) sing.

More informations

„Die Frau ohne Schatten“ from the MET

Because of the coronavirus pandemic, the MET has canceled the entire 2020/2021 season. Instead, the opera house broadcasts one production each week in its „Metropolitan Opera Saturday matinee broadcast“ series. On 24 April 2021, the program will present a recording of Richard Strauss’ „Die Frau ohne Schatten“ from 2013 with Anne Schwanewilms as Empress. Vladimir Jurowski is the musical director.

More informations

Lied recital in Barcelona cancelled

Due to the Catalan government’s decision to cancel all cultural events until mid-November 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic, the recital with Anne Schwanewilms and Jonathan Ware scheduled for 2 November 2020, unfortunately also has to be cancelled. The concert would have been Anne Schwanewilms’ debut at the Vittoria de los Angeles Lied Festival, but it will be made up for at a later date.

Performance at Lied Festival Barcelona

On 2 November 2020 Anne Schwanewilms makes her debut at the Lied festival Victoria de los Angeles in Barcelona. She will be accompanied by the American pianist Jonathan Ware, the program includes works by Mahler, Duparc, Strauss, Debussy and Wolf. 2 November 8 p.m., Sant Pau Recinte Modernista, Sala Domènech i Montaner.

More Informations

Concert with the Bilbao Orkestra Sinfonikoa, Richard Wagner „Wesendonck-Lieder“, 1 and 2 October 2020

„Anne Schwanewilms possesses the elegance and attitude of the sopranos who are great Marschallins, she sang with delicate and perfectly nuanced lines.“

Scherzo, Asier Vallejo Ugarte, 4 October 2020

„Wesendonck Lieder“ in Bilbao

On 1 and 2 October 2020 Anne Schwanewilms will be a guest at the opening concert of the Bilbao Orkestra Sinfonikoa. Richard Wagner’s wonderful „Wesendonck-Lieder“ are on the program, conducted by Erik Nielsen who is principal conductor of the Basque orchestra, which has been founded 100 years ago. Performances: 1 and 2 October 2020, 19.30, Palacio Euskalduna, Bilbao

More informations

Concert of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin, 5 September 2020

“The magnificent Anne Schwanewilms sings the scenes of Marie with a clear, high secure soprano and puts in her singing, in addition to magnificent top notes, much of the character of this torn figure.”

klassik-begeistert.de, Peter Sommeregger, 6 September 2020

„A highlight of the evening – the Three Fragments for Voice and Orchestra from Alban Berg’s opera ‚Wozzeck‘. A work in which the composer has shaped the social turmoils at the turn of the 19th and 20th centuries with musical urgency. The soprano Anne Schwanewilms impressively succeeded in lending credibility with great intensity to Marie, the opera’s female protagonist, who is suffering from the social abysses.“

Westfälische Nachrichten, Dietrich Bretz, 24 September 2020

Concert in Lisbon

The concert with Anne Schwanewilms scheduled for 21 June 2020 with the Orquestra Metropolitana de Lisboa under the direction of Pedro Amaral will takes place on 20 September. The programme has been changed: instead of the „Rückert Lieder“ Gustav Mahler’s 4 Symphony will be performed.

Rai 5 streams „Elektra“ from the Teatro alla Scala in Milan

In cooperation with Rai 5, Milan‘s La Scala is once again showing a series of productions from its opera archive this week. On 8 May 2020 at 17.30 pm Rai 5 presents Richard Strauss’ „Elektra“ with Anne Schwanewilms as Chrysothemis. Deborah Polaski sings the titel role, the musical direction lays in the hands of Semyon Bychkov. Friday, 8 May 2020, 5.30 pm

Online-Stream

Author Archives: daria

Konzert »Seelenmusik« mit Anne Schwanewilms

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Sommercampus der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Rostock präsentieren die Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern das Konzert “Seelenmusik” mit spätromantischen Orchesterwerken. Anne Schwanewilms, die an der Hochschule einen der Meisterkurse leitet, singt Lieder von Gustav Mahler, Marcus Bosch dirigiert. Zu erleben sind außerdem die Solistinnen und Solisten des Sommercampus. 26. August 2021, Niendorf (auf der Insel Poel)

mehr erfahren

Uraufführung Lieder-Zyklus „Dennoch“

Am Samstag, den 12. Juni 2021 um 19.30 Uhr ist Anne Schwanewilms mit Pianist Manuel Lange sowie der Schauspielerin Nicole Averkamp zu Gast beim „Heidelberger Frühling“ mit einem Programm rund um die Texte der Heidelberger Lyrikern Hilde Domin. Der Fokus des Abends liegt auf der Uraufführung des Lieder-Zyklus „Dennoch“ von Stefan Heucke, der Texte von Hilde Domin vertont hat. Ergänzt wird die Premiere durch eine Auswahl aus den „Mörike-Liedern“ von Hugo Wolf sowie Lesungen von ausgewählten Gedichten Hilde Domins

mehr erfahren

„Lohengrin“ mit dem Radio Filharmonisch Orkest

Auf der der Webseite des niederländischen Radiosenders NOP Radio 4 ist zurzeit eine Aufnahme von Richard Wagners romantischer Oper „Lohengrin“ mit dem Radio Filharmonisch Orkest unter der Leitung von Jaap van Zweden verfügbar. In dem Mitschnitt vom 2. Februar 2008 singen Klaus Florian Vogt (Titelpartie), Anne Schwanewilms (Elsa), Eike Wilm Schulte (Telramund), Marianne Cornetti (Ortrud) und Ronnie Johansen (Heinrich).

mehr erfahren

„Die Frau ohne Schatten“ aus der MET

Wegen der Corona-Pandemie hat die MET die gesamte Saison 2020/2021 abgesagt. Stattdessen sendet das Opernhaus in seiner Reihe „Metropolitan Opera Saturday matinee broadcast“ jede Woche eine Produktion. Am 24. April 2021 steht eine Aufzeichnung von Richard Strauss „Die Frau ohne Schatten“ von 2013 mit Anne Schwanewilms als Kaiserin auf dem Programm. Die musikalische Leitung hat Vladimir Jurowski.

mehr erfahren

Liederabend in Barcelona abgesagt

Aufgrund der Entscheidung der katalanischen Regierung, aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie alle Kulturveranstaltungen bis Mitte November 2020 abzusagen, muss leider auch der für den 2. November 2020 geplante Liederabend mit Anne Schwanewilms und Jonathan Ware entfallen. Das Konzert wäre Anne Schwanewilms Debüt beim Lied-Festival Vittoria de los Angeles gewesen, es soll zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt nachgeholt werden

Auftritt bei Lied-Festival Barcelona

Am 2. November 2020 gibt Anne Schwanewilms ihr Debüt beim Lied-Festival Victoria de los Angeles in Barcelona. Begleitet wird sie von dem amerikanischen Pianisten Jonathan Ware. Auf dem Programm ihres Liederabends stehen Werke von Mahler, Duparc, Strauss, Debussy und Wolf. 2. November 2020, 20.00 Uhr, Sant Pau Recinte Modernista, Sala Domènech i Montaner.

mehr erfahren

Konzert mit dem Bilbao Orkestra Sinfonikoa, Richard Wagner „Wesendonck-Lieder, 1. und 2. Oktober 2020

„Anne Schwanewilms besitzt die Eleganz und die Haltung der Soprane, die große Marschallinen sind, sie sang mit zarter und perfekt nuancierter Linienführung.“

Scherzo, Asier Vallejo Ugarte, 4. Oktober 2020

„Wesendonck-Lieder“ in Bilbao

Am 1. und 2. Oktober 2020 ist Anne Schwanewilms zu Gast beim Eröffnungskonzert des Bilbao Orkestra Sinfonikoa. Im Gepäck hat die Sopranistin Richard Wagners wunderbare „Wesendonck-Lieder“, am Pult steht Erik Nielsen, Chefdirigent des vor 100 Jahren gegründeten baskischen Orchesters. Termine: 1. und 2. Oktober 2020, 19.30 Uhr, Palacio Euskalduna, Bilbao

mehr erfahren

Konzert des Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchesters Berlin, 5. September 2020

“Die großartige Anne Schwanewilms singt die Szenen der Marie mit klarem, höhensicherem Sopran und legt in ihren Gesang nebst prachtvollen Spitzentönen auch viel vom Charakter dieser zerrissenen Figur.”

klassik-begeistert.de, Peter Sommeregger, 6. September 2020

„Ein Höhepunkt des Abends – die Drei Bruchstücke für Gesang und Orchester aus Alban Bergs Oper ‚Wozzeck‘ . Ein Werk, in dem der Komponist die sozialen Verwerfungen an der Wende vom 19. zum 20. Jahrhundert mit musikalischer Eindringlichkeit gestaltet hat. Der Sopranistin Anne Schwanewilms gelang es beeindruckend, mit hoher Intensität der an den gesellschaftlichen Abgründen leidenden Marie, der weiblichen Hauptfigur der Oper, Glaubwürdigkeit zu verleihen.“

Westfälische Nachrichten, Dietrich Bretz, 24. September 2020

Mahler-Konzert in Lissabon

Das für den 21. Juni 2020 mit dem Orquestra Metropolitana de Lisboa unter der Leitung von Pedro Amaral mit Anne Schwanewilms geplante Konzert wird am 20. September nachgeholt. Mit einem geänderten Programm: anstelle der „Rückert-Lieder“ wird Gustav Mahlers 4 Sinfonie aufgeführt. Uhrzeit und Veranstaltungsort werden noch bekannt gegeben.